We love hearing what you have to say...

 

Over the years Spindletop Cottage has been making memories for families. A guest book has been available for guests to leave their mark for future visitors. 

We also email our guests asking for their feedback and ideas for future improvements. Below are some of the comments, reviews and replies we've had fro our guests

 

 

Our stay in your beautiful cottage was super it is equipped with everything you need it is like being at home, I hope to book with you again soon
— Thomas (via Email October 2018)
Thank you, Your cottage is beautiful and we enjoyed our stay very much hope to use you again in th future
— Clare (Via Email October 20018)
Lovely and cosy cottage with the added personal touch
— Jane (Via Email September 2018)
We keep coming back, year after year, which speaks for itself
— Pat (Via Email September 2018)
Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay over the last week at Spindletop. What a lovely little cottage in such an excellent position.

We hope to be back again soon!

The Aschabers from Austria
— Gaynor (Via Email July 2018)
Absolutely amazing & beautiful cottage. So close to everything. Had an amazing time and staying in such a lovely place with sooooo much room made it complete. Look forward to coming again. Thank you from the 3 witches from the south....
— Mandy (Via Email May 2018)
We have stayed at Spindletop many times and will continue to do so. Every time we note little improvements here and there. It feels like home from the minute we open the door
— Jill (Via Email Mar 2018)
The family and myself really enjoyed our stay, it was a perfect weekend and we will definitely come back again
— Harrison Family (Via Email Feb 2018)
Just wanted to say again what a lovely stay we had. The cottage is soooo cosy an in such a great location. You guys where great & so helpful
— Lisa & Family (Via Email November 2017)
I just wanted to say a huge thank you. The cottage was just perfect for our needs.
I was also extremely impressed with the way that you provided so much useful information ahead of the trip and also replies to my queries while I was there. The ‘nothing is too much trouble’ standard is certainly something that you have lived up to in my experience.
— Wendy & Family (Via Email July 2017)
Just wanted to let you know that once again we had a wonderful stay at Spindletop. Everything was just as always, clean, tidy, everything we needed and i like the redecoration. Staying at Spindletop makes our stay in Whitby very special.
— Tina (Via Email June 2017)
Best place we have ever stayed in Whitby, Beautiful cottage. Can’t wait to re-book.
— The Forth's (Via Email June 2017)
Brilliant cottage in a perfect position for everything. Beds were comfy, everywhere was clean and the tea/coffee etc a nice touch. Looking forward to going back in September
— Steven (Via Email May 2017)
Excellent cottage... Everything you could want and more!! Little touches that are made like tea,coffee,sugar,milk and biscuits were great!
Beds super comfy... Sea views and right in centre of old town near the 199 steps upto the abbey.
— Mel (Via Facebook Review February 2017)
An excellent home from home
— Via Email 2017
We had a great time and the cottage was lovely. We have stayed in Whitby for the past 5 years and stopped in a different cottage each time. We would definately stay at Spindletop Cottage again and recommend to our friends Thank you
— Ian & Joanne (Via Email 2016)
Fabulous cottage, grand children loved it. We have had a brilliant week. When the tide is in, check out the area to the right of the jetty, lots of fossils!
— (Via Guest Book 2016)
A fantastic cottage in a great location. the children loved their holiday with lots to do in the area. Great restaurants & pubs. We will definitely return
— (Via Guest Book 2016)
A lovely, cosy cottage. Thanks for the tea, coffee milk & biscuits.
— Amanda, Trev, Richard, Helen, Charlotte (Via Guest Book 2016)
Lovely cottage, very enjoyable stay Trenchers, the best fish & chips ever!
— Richard & Michaela (Via Guest Book 2016)
One of the best cottages we have stayed in, the welcome pack a very nice thought we will be returning Thank you
— Nigel & Jill (Via Guest Book 2016)
Amazing, as always Thank you
— (Via Guestbook 2016)
Beautiful cottage, has everything we needed - thank you
— Tina H (Via Survey May 2016)
Absolutely loved it! Cottage is well equipped and fab location. would recommend. Will be coming back. The welcome pack was a lovely touch.
— Scott, Rog, Shaun, Briony, Jan (Via Guestbook 2016)
Stayed a weekend with friends what a lovely cottage, clean and with a bright deco , rooms were spacious , the cottage has a fabulous setting and location will definitely be returning .
— Shaun G (Via Facebook 2016)
We have loved the charm of Spindletop Cottage. Thank you
— (Via Guestbook 2016)
Just returned from a fantastic weeks holiday in Whitby, staying so close to the Abby and the quaint and historic Church street was really special for us, especially celebrating New Year’s Eve and the run up the Abby steps just before midnight and the firework display from atop was truly memorable!
Spindletop cottage is without doubt the prime location to stay, very homely, cosy and comfortable beds!

The xmas welcome pack was very nice from the owners and was really appreciated and also a bonus for our pet dog to be allowed to stay in such a lovely cottage.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
— Dave (Via Email 2015)
Aug 2015 Loved our stay here in this gorgeous cottage. This is the best cottage we have stayed in, in Whitby on all our visits. Will def come back.
— Sophie & Mark (Via Guestbook 2015)
5 star - August 2015 Myself and my partner stayed at this cottage for a week and the location is brilliant for any of the features Whitby. Its within 1 minute walk from a beach looking out over sea walls, and 4 minutes walk from another beach along the inside of the pier.

Nearby there are a number of pubs all were lovely, we tried the board inn for the pub quiz and nearly won a nice jackpot, but for a trick question! The cobbled streets are lovely and the walk up the 199 steps outside the front door is a must, at the top Saint Mary’s Church and Whitby Abbey but also the stunning views!

All of Whitby harbour is in walking distance from the cottage, I can’t stress enough how lovely it was staying here and will definitely be returning soon.
— Tom (Via Guestbook 2015)
Oct 2014 Lovely break and weather fab for the time of year. Happy to recommend this lovely cottage.
— Jackie, Steve, Jack & Harry (Via Guestbook 2014)
Jan 2014 Not many places as nice as this will take a small pet and we are grateful of that. Cottage was clean and fresh when we arrived and we’ve had a great week. Thanks
— Don & Sheila C. (Via Guestbook 2014)
Aug 2013 We stay in Whitby often and we can highly recommend Spindletop Cottage, right in the middle of it all and close to the beach.
— Max & Issie (Via Guestbook 2014)
Easter 2012 Good weather, great company and home from home, what more can you ask for.
— The Walkers & The In laws (Via Guestbook 2012)
Jan 2012 Had a fabulous pre xmas stay at this wonderful cottage. Everything you could want is here, we will be coming back again.
— The Smiths (Via Guestbook 2012)
Nov 2011 This is our third visit to Spindletop. Best place to stay in our opinion and owners couldn’t be more helpful. Love Whitby
— Jan & Steve (Via Guestbook 2011)
Aug 2010 Family from New Zealand Lovely cottage, very clean and tidy, great stay here in Whitby, Picturesque little town. Many thanks
— (From Guestbook 2010)
July 2010 What a gorgeous cottage, lovely & cosy and right next to everything we need and more xx
— Ridgeway family (Via Guestbook 2010)
5 star Lovely cottage in a lovely town, our first choice when booking for Whitby!
— Kevin Beasley (Via Facebook)